Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

21st of June, 2006 | 11:31 a.m.

Thinking too much. What? Overactive imagination. Nooooo. No no. These are not bad things, they just need to be focused elsewhere. Where? There. *points* Many things. It is that which will work things out and enable progress. I am driven. I just need to drive in the right direction. Not that I can drive. Not a car, anyway. I can drive myself. Vroom.

It's just a lack of the things to focus on which is bad. Eyes turn elsewhere. If you look in one place long enough you can start to see things which aren't there. Something. Anything. GIVE ME SOMETHING. That is what the brain says. It's what it says to me, anyway.

But it needs a rest, to recharge like those funny looking red batteries. Otherwise it all just goes wonky. Like a tripod with uneven legs. Except tripods don't use batteries. I don't know what that has to do with anything, but I'm thinking about tripods. Noodle. Projects. I didn't even use the tripod, though. It's too big for that purpose.

Tonight I will rest and watch FFVII:AC. Today I need to buy yellow paint, help my sister surprise a friend, and sort out some money nonsense. Some other stuff.