Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

12th of June, 2005 | 8:31 p.m.

Sometimes I get ideas to surprise people in slightly stalkerish ways. I know a male type in London who occasionally does stand up comedy. If I somehow find out when and where he's doing such a thing, I get ideas about toddling off to London, just to sit in some club and not make any attempt to show I am there. If the person does see me I want it to be like I was going to be there anyway, even though we would both know I wasn't.

If the person doesn't see me then oh well.

But now I have some crazy idea which involves me travelling across the seas, all on the off chance that I will cause someone to do a double take and be confused for a while. There is actually a lot more to it than that, and if I were to explain the whole situation it might not seem so... Whatever it seems.

I also occasionally consider going to Minneapolis and sitting on Christian's doorstep until he comes home, acting like I just dropped by for a chat and a cup of tea. I told him about that, but I'm sure it would still be a big shock if I actually did it.

Sometimes I grow herbs and vegetables, and let my niece put objects in my mouth.