Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

12th of July, 2005 | 12:16 a.m.

I sit here picking apart my paintings, wondering whether I should correct them, or leave them as they are and move on... Put what I learnt to use in future paintings instead.

I don't really think I have the time for fixing past mistakes right now anyway. I have a sort of deadline for a painting which isn't even at the stage of being a sketch yet. In fact, I don't even have the full idea down in my head. Blib. Why do you elude me, Morgan?

So, I met this new person, Richard. Richard wears hats and therefore is better than you. Even if you wear hats he is still better than you are because his hats are better than your hats.

I have fun ideas. Clouds descend not around my head, though I suppose they would make an interesting type of hat.

It is too warm.