Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

22nd of December, 2005 | 10:56 p.m.

I don't quite understand what people are trying to get at when they say things like "They were only expressing their opinion, they should be allowed to.". Yes? And? People are perfectly within their rights (or not depending on where they live) to express their opinions, but then so is everyone else.

If someone says something I don't agree with then I will say so. That is MY opinion and I too have a right to express it. I am not stopping the other person from doing so when I say what I think. I'm just telling them I think their opinion is a bit silly, and then I explain why. If I can be bothered.

Then I eat clementines. Or satsumas. Tangerines? I don't even know what these things are called. They all look and taste the same to me.

Also, Happy Birthday, you. I will look for you.