Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

13th of September, 2022 | 7:12 p.m.

Pavlovian style I felt a need to come here as I'm making brioche again. Actually, I'm not part of the process right now as I've left the dough to proof. In the meantime I am (re)learning how to knit, as I was worried I might not be trying to learn enough things at once. I have no ambitions to make garden sized blankets or anything, just some small scarves and possibly hats to fit the dolls I've been making.

Maybe.

I kind of want to make a garden sized blanket now. Whose garden? The Queen's. I refuse Charles. Sorry. I choose to believe I live in the world where Diana became Queen because the whole thing is so absurd that I have decided the best thing to do is to lean into it. Life is strange. Diana is Queen. Make blankets the size of a royal estate. Eat brioche every day. Sing a song of sixpence.