Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

20th of August, 2019 | 7:10 p.m.

Here again.

Diaryland is like a genuine first love. I keep coming back and each time I'm comforted by the knowledge that it *was* as good as I remember, and not simply nostalgia plus naivete plus the huge emotional footprint first experiences tend to leave.

I don't feel that way about my first boy love. I don't feel that way about any of my past relationships, and that's a good thing. I'm ridiculously sentimental, exactly the type who would be prone to that sort of mooning and pining for a rose tinted past, so I'm glad that I'm not chained to it that way. I have no lingering regrets, longing, or feeling of a lost love - "the one that got away". It's strangely out of character for me.

News of my noodle love has spread to the Russian speaking parts of the world, and I now have the best ginger chicken noodle recipe in existence. The two aren't related.

If you're stopping by, say hi. I miss you. Who? I don't know. Everyone, probably.