Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

24th of June, 2006 | 11:05 a.m.

I am taking refuge from Dora the explorer before I go crazy and start thinking I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the map, I'm the map...

Let us see how gouache works with acrylics, shall we? Aye. Yellow acrylic paint, I have none. I don't have the money to buy more until I get paid. Urf. If the gouache doesn't work I'll have to paint something else.

Stupid yellow. There it sits looking so... something. It says to me "Yellow? Since when have you used yellow? Look at your paintings, they are not yellow". I actually believe this nonsense. Maybe it's the fumes of which there aren't any. Imaginary fumes. My paintings might not be yellow but I MIX it in most of the colours. This seems to be not enough to remind me to buy yellow paint before I RUN OUT.

Songs stick in my head like nobody's business, so I have decided I am to write a song about yellow paint. I need never forget to buy yellow paint ever again. Genius.