Older Recent Guestbook Notes Diaryland

18th of September, 2005 | 3:17 a.m.

I suddenly find myself in cahoots with some girl because I posted things in inappropriate places. I think that makes them all the more appropriate. Doing things where it is expected does not often result in much conversation.

Swimming at the swimming pool will not cause many people to suddenly want to talk to you. So you set up an easel in the middle of town and suddenly people will flock, oh yes. People painting in an art class together will talk, but the painting in town thing brings a different kind of openness. It's something altogether more interesting, I think.

So I stuck some art stuff up some place it wouldn't normally go and enjoyed the response I got. People have popped up over time, we chatted for a little while and then that was it. But this girl keeps sending stuff back without reserve and I get a deranged grin on my face. I love it when people talk to me about something I have great enthusiasm for, and are enthusiastic themselves. Enthusiasm everywhere. *dances* It sounds so obvious, but these things usually do. They should happen more often, to more people.